Advanced Bimanual Therapy Online – July 2024

AUD $682.00

4 SEATS LEFT

Event Date:
Start: July 2, 2024 ,
End: July 10, 2024 ,

Event Location:
This course is online

Description

COURSE DESCRIPTION

This comprehensive, practical and interactive online training course across 4 sessions focuses on the implementation of bimanual therapy for children with cerebral palsy (CP). Guided by theory and evidence, participants will gain insight into the mechanisms and essential ingredients for learning motor skills and how to drive neuroplasticity for long-term outcomes. A mix of formal presentations and small group work will provide participants with the confidence and practical skills to immediately apply evidence-based bimanual therapy in their clinical practice. Detailed course notes, resources, and reference material will be provided.


COURSE DATES AND TIMES

Please note, this course has been scheduled at times suitable for participants living in Australia, the UK and Europe.

To check your local time zone, please refer to https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html

Session 1: Tuesday 2nd July: 8:00am to 12:15pm ( London), 9:00am to 1:15pm (Berlin), 5:00pm to 9:15pm (Melbourne)

Session 2: Wednesday 3rd July: 8:00am to 12:45am (London), 9:00am to 1:45pm (Berlin), 5:00pm to 9:45pm (Melbourne)

Session 3: Tuesday 9th July: 8:00am to 12:00pm (London), 9:00am to 1:00pm (Berlin), 5:00pm to 9:00pm (Melbourne)

Session 4: Wednesday 10th July: 8:00am to 11:30pm (London), 9:00am to 12:30pm (Berlin), 5:00pm to 8:30pm (Melbourne)

COURSE OBJECTIVES

Upon completion of this course, participants will be able to:

  1. Define and understand the latest evidence for bimanual therapy.
  2. Consolidate understanding of functional hand use.
  3. Understand the development of bimanual skills in infants and children.
  4. Understand the mechanisms and essential ingredients for skill acquisition.
  5. Ensure acquisition, retention, and transfer of skills.
  6. Improve knowledge on how to drive neuroplasticity for long-term outcomes.
  7. Understand cognitive impairment in children with CP and the impact on service delivery and treatment outcomes.
  8. Address clinical challenges. Getting the challenge right, motivation, environment, and dosage.
  9. Match the right toy, to the right goal, for the right child.
  10. Improve understanding of the structure and implementation of evidence-based home programs.

INSTRUCTORS

Adjunct A/Prof Brian Hoare (OT, CPTeaching, Melbourne).

WHO SHOULD ATTEND

Occupational therapists, Physiotherapists.

WHAT’S INCLUDED

Registration includes a course manual and access to electronic copies of course references.

COURSE PREREQUISITES

While it is preferable that participants have previously attended the CPteaching “Functional Hand Use Course in Hemiplegia” course, this is not a mandatory requirement.

GENERAL COURSE ENQUIRIES

For more information about the course content or if you have any questions about booking a place on this course, please contact admin@cpteaching.com.

COURSE REGISTRATION

Please note, CPTeaching has a strict policy of not holding places for courses. All registrations must be processed via the CPTeaching website.

NEED AN INVOICE OR PROCESS PAYMENT VIA PURCHASE ORDER?

In order to obtain an invoice, please register via the website and select bank transfer as the method for payment. You will then receive an automated reply email with an invoice that contains the information you entered during the registration process. Please ensure you enter your details for the participant and you can also add the details for Accounts Payable as the payer. If you do not receive the email in your inbox shortly after registration, it is likely the email may have been filtered to your spam or junk mail folder.

To obtain an invoice for payment via a Purchase Order, please select Purchase Order as method of payment. You, or a nominated person in your organisation, will then receive an invoice via email. Please note, there is a 10% surcharge applied for all payments processed by Purchase Order. This surcharge is applied due to the significant administration requirements to receive payment and to cover bank transfer fees which your organisation will pass on to CPTeaching. Please note that we will not accept payment via Purchase Order within 1 month from the course commencement date due to the delays in receiving payment.

REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE

14th June 2024. We will strictly not be accepting registrations after this date.

4 SEATS LEFT

Course Registration Form

SKU: 28739 Category: