Advanced Bimanual Therapy Online – March 2022

AUD $638.00

9 SEATS LEFT

Event Date:
Start: March 8, 2022 ,
End: March 16, 2022 ,

Description

COURSE DESCRIPTION

This comprehensive, practical and interactive online training course across 4 sessions focuses on the implementation of bimanual therapy for children with cerebral palsy (CP). Guided by theory and evidence, participants will gain insight into the mechanisms and essential ingredients for learning motor skills and how to drive neuroplasticity for long-term outcomes. A mix of formal presentations and small group work will provide participants with the confidence and practical skills to immediately apply evidence-based bimanual therapy in their clinical practice. Detailed course notes, resources and reference material will be provided.


COURSE DATES AND TIMES

Please note, this course has been scheduled at times suitable for partcipants living in Australia, the USA, Canada, and New Zealand. 

To check your local time zone, please refer to https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html


Session 1:

Tues 8th March: 8:00am to 12:00pm (Melbourne), 10:00am to 2:00pm (Auckland).

Mon 7th March: 1:00pm to 5:00pm (Vancouver), 1:00pm to 5:00pm (Los Angeles), 4:00pm to 8:00pm (Washington DC).


Session 2:

Wed 9th March: 8:00am to 12:30pm (Melbourne), 10:00am to 2:30pm (Auckland).

Tues 8th March: 1:00pm to 5:30pm (Vancouver), 1:00pm to 5:30pm (Los Angeles), 4:00pm to 8:30pm (Washington DC).


Session 3:

Tues 15th March: 8:00am to 12:00pm (Melbourne), 10:00am to 2:00pm (Auckland).

Mon 14th March: 1:00pm to 5:00pm (Vancouver), 1:00pm to 5:00pm (Los Angeles), 4:00pm to 8:00pm (Washington DC).


Session 4:

Wed 16th March: 8:00am to 11:30pm (Melbourne), 10:00am to 1:30pm (Auckland).

Tues 15th March: 1:00pm to 4:30pm (Vancouver), 1:00pm to 4:30pm (Los Angeles), 4:00pm to 7:30pm (Washington DC).


COURSE OBJECTIVES

Upon completion of this course, participants will be able to:

  1. Define and understand the latest evidence for bimanual therapy.
  2. Consolidate understanding of functional hand use.
  3. Understand the development of bimanual skills in infants and children.
  4. Understand the mechanisms and essential ingredients for learning motor skills.
  5. Ensure acquisition, retention and transfer of motor skills.
  6. Improve knowledge on how to drive neuroplasticity for long-term outcomes.
  7. Understand cognitive impairment in children with CP and the impact on service delivery and treatment outcomes.
  8. Address clinical challenges. Getting the challenge right, motivation, environment and dosage.
  9. Match the right toy, to the right goal, for the right child.
  10. Improve understanding of the structure and implementation of evidence-based home programs.

INSTRUCTORS

A/Prof Brian Hoare (OT, CPTeaching, Melbourne).

WHO SHOULD ATTEND

Occupational therapists, Physiotherapists.

WHAT’S INCLUDED

Registration includes a course manual, access to electronic copies of course references.

COURSE PREREQUISITES

While it is preferable that participants have previously attended the CPteaching “Functional Hand Use Course in Hemiplegia” course, this is not a mandatory requirement.

GENERAL COURSE ENQUIRIES

For more information about the course content or if you have any questions about booking a place on this course, please contact admin@cpteaching.com.

COURSE REGISTRATION

Please note, CPteaching has a strict policy of not holding places for courses. All registrations must be processed via the CPTeaching website.

9 SEATS LEFT

Course Registration Form

SKU: 27933 Category: