Practical Upper Extremity Botulinum toxin-A (Online) – September 2022

AUD $275.00

7 SEATS LEFT

Event Date:
Start: September 6, 2022 ,
End: September 7, 2022 ,

Description

COURSE DESCRIPTION

The online training course across 2 sessions will focus on the rationale for using Botulinum toxin-A (BoNT-A) as an adjunct to upper limb rehabilitation in children with neurological impairment. Using the latest evidence from scientific literature, combined with 20+ years of clinical experience in the use of upper limb BoNT-A, this theoretical and practical course will assist clinicians to make sense of who, why and when to consider the use BoNT-A as an adjunct to evidence-based upper limb intervention.

COURSE DATES

To check your local time zone, please refer to https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html

Session 1: Tuesday 6th September: 8:00am to 12:00pm ( London), 9:00am to 1:00pm (Berlin), 5:00pm to 9:00pm (Melbourne)

Session 2: Wednesday 7th September: 8:00am to 11:30am (London), 9:00am to 12:30pm (Berlin), 5:00pm to 8:30pm (Melbourne)

COURSE OBJECTIVES

By undertaking this course, participants will be able to:

  1. Understand the latest concepts and terminology for muscle overactivity in upper motor neurone disorders.
  2. Gain confidence in the identification and assessment of children who may benefit from upper limb BoNT-A.
  3. Gain confidence for the recommendation of specific upper limb muscles for injection of BoNT-A.
  4. Consolidate knowledge about the aims of upper limb BoNT-A injection in children (function and symptom management).
  5. Gain confidence in understanding when to consider other impairment-based interventions.

INSTRUCTORS

Associate Professor Brian Hoare OT; PhD

WHO SHOULD ATTEND

Occupational therapists, Physiotherapists, Physicians

WHAT’S INCLUDED

Registration includes a course manual and access to electronic copies of course references.

COURSE PREREQUISITES

None

GENERAL COURSE ENQUIRIES

For more information on course content or if you have any questions about booking a place on this course, please contact admin@cpteaching.com

COURSE REGISTRATION

All registrations must be processed via the CPTeaching website. Please note, that CPTeaching has a strict policy of not holding places for courses. All registrations must be processed via the CPteaching website.

7 SEATS LEFT

SKU: 28085 Category: